Call for papers

The Eurographics Symposium on Rendering 2013 will take place in Zaragoza, Spain, from June 19 to June 21, 2013. This is the 24th annual event in the series of very successful Eurographics Symposia on Rendering and Eurographics Workshops on Rendering.

The local organizers are Diego Gutierrez and Adolfo Munoz and the program chairs are Nicolas Holzschuch and Szymon Rusinkiewicz.

Up-to-date information about the conference is available on the official EGSR 2013 web site:

You can submit your paper here:

Please notice that the abstract deadline is on the 29th of March, the paper deadline on the 5th of April 2013. Deadlines are at 23:59 (Midnight) Pacific Time(!).

Conference topics

Conference topics include (but are not limited to):

  • Global illumination
  • Reflectance
  • volumetric scattering and translucency
  • Representations of material appearance
  • Human perception and error measures
  • Rendering hardware and its application
  • Computational photography
  • Rendering dynamic/animated environments
  • Shadows and visibility
  • Monte Carlo techniques
  • Finite element techniques
  • Sampling, filtering, and anti-aliasing
  • Texture models, analysis, and synthesis
  • Non-photorealistic rendering
  • Image-based measurement and rendering
  • Sensing for graphics
  • Point-based rendering
  • Real-time rendering and real-time ray tracing
  • Systems and software architecture for rendering
  • Virtual/augmented reality and interactive systems
  • Audio/sound rendering

The proceedings of EGSR will be a special issue of the journal Computer Graphics Forum. Because of this there will be a brief second review cycle for any papers that require changes to be accepted; such papers will only be accepted after the changes have been confirmed by the program committee.

Program Committee

  • Kavita Bala
  • Connelly Barnes
  • Bernd Bickel
  • Volker Blanz
  • Tamy Boubekeur
  • Adrien Bousseau
  • Per Christensen
  • Carsten Dachsbacher
  • Xavier Granier
  • Gael Guennebaud
  • Toshiya Hachisuka
  • Milos Hasan
  • Reinhard Klein
  • Jaroslav Krivanek
  • Samuli Laine
  • Jaakko Lehtinen
  • Nelson Max
  • Adolfo Munoz
  • Karol Myszkowski
  • Derek Nowrouzezahrai
  • Sylvain Paris
  • Mathias Paulin
  • Pieter Peers
  • Fabio Pellacini
  • Matt Pharr
  • Ravi Ramamoorthi
  • Tobias Ritschel
  • Holly Rushmeier
  • Pradeep Sen
  • Philipp Slusallek
  • Marc Stamminger
  • Xin Sun
  • Xin Tong
  • Romain Vergne
  • Bruce Walter
  • Jue Wang
  • Rui Wang
  • Andrea Weidlich
  • Tim Weyrich
  • Michael Wimmer
  • Tien-Tsin Wong
  • Hongzhi Wu
  • Lei Yang
  • Matthias Zwicker

Important Dates

Friday, March 29:

Abstract submission deadline


Friday, April 5:

Paper submission deadline


Friday, April 26:

Reviews due


Friday, May 3:

End online discussion


Monday, May 6:

Notification to authors


Tuesday, May 14:

Revised papers due


Friday, May 17:

Camera ready due


Wednesday, June 19:

EGSR2013 starts


Friday, June 21:

EGSR2013 ends

Contact us